Four probiotic strains and two supporting ingredients — and an honest look at what's not disclosed.
OraGlowPro's label names six components: four probiotic species and two supporting ingredients.
| Ingredient | Role |
|---|---|
| L. Reuteri | Species with strain-specific gum-health research; exact strain not stated |
| L. Salivarius | Species linked to fresh-breath research; exact strain not stated |
| L. Paracasei | Species researched for oral microbiota; exact strain not stated |
| B. Lactis BL-04 | Documented for immune/digestive support; limited oral-specific research |
| Inulin (100 mg) | Prebiotic fiber, modest dose |
| Grape Skin, Cranberry, Carrot | Small-dose polyphenol antioxidant blend |
In probiotic research, the specific strain — not just the species — often determines whether an effect is reproducible. Published gum-health research has focused on particular numbered strains of L. reuteri and L. salivarius. OraGlowPro's label doesn't specify which strains are used for three of its four probiotics, so it's not possible to directly connect the product to that specific published research.
OraGlowPro includes 100 mg of inulin. Broader prebiotic research on inulin has generally used gram-level doses, considerably higher than what's included here. This doesn't mean the ingredient does nothing, but the dose is modest relative to typical research amounts.